Comparison
Black vs Octomind Cloud
A factual side by side of two tools in Auth & Payments. Figures come from each product’s own site.
Black
ListedA black-box evaluation of how AI-generated tests find functional bugs in live APIs.
Octomind Cloud
ListedOctomind Cloud is live: persistent machines from $0.05/hr with real Docker inside, 21 models behind one key, and one wallet with caps you can see.
| Black | Octomind Cloud | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Auth & Payments | Auth & Payments |
| Pricing model | Not disclosed | Open Source |
| Starting price | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Free tier | No | Yes |
| Platforms | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Techavy score | Not rated yet | Not rated yet |
About Black
A black-box evaluation of how AI-generated tests find functional bugs in live APIs. The harder question is whether those tests find bugs. Each system receives only a JSON schema and one valid sample payload, then must generate API test cases that expose failures in a live reference API. The evaluation uses APIEval-20 v1.0, a black-box benchmark contributed by KushoAI. Because KushoAI is also one of the evaluated systems, this report includes the methodology, workflow definitions, repeated-run setup, and robustness checks so readers can understand where the performance difference comes from.
About Octomind Cloud
Octomind Cloud is live: persistent machines from $0.05/hr with real Docker inside, 21 models behind one key, and one wallet with caps you can see. Pro is now $50/mo and Max $200/mo, each with one usage allowance equal to its price, and 60% off your first month. Before I tell you what it is, let me tell you the three problems that made us build it, because odds are you have at least two of them right now.
Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools