Comparison
Black vs OpenParser
A factual side by side of two tools in Auth & Payments. Figures come from each product’s own site.
Black
ListedA black-box evaluation of how AI-generated tests find functional bugs in live APIs.
OpenParser
ListedExtract structured data from PDFs with Lineage field-level grounding, source evidence, transformations, confidence, and review. Choose among nine hosted OCR models....
| Black | OpenParser | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Auth & Payments | Auth & Payments |
| Pricing model | Not disclosed | Open Source |
| Starting price | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Platforms | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Techavy score | Not rated yet | Not rated yet |
About Black
A black-box evaluation of how AI-generated tests find functional bugs in live APIs. The harder question is whether those tests find bugs. Each system receives only a JSON schema and one valid sample payload, then must generate API test cases that expose failures in a live reference API. The evaluation uses APIEval-20 v1.0, a black-box benchmark contributed by KushoAI. Because KushoAI is also one of the evaluated systems, this report includes the methodology, workflow definitions, repeated-run setup, and robustness checks so readers can understand where the performance difference comes from.
About OpenParser
Extract structured data from PDFs with Lineage field-level grounding, source evidence, transformations, confidence, and review. Choose among nine hosted OCR models. Open-weight OCR starts at $1 per 1,000 pages. OpenParser turns PDFs and images into structured data, then keeps the source, confidence, transforms, and review history behind every field. OpenParser's open-weight hosted OCR has the lowest price among the layout-and-tables rows in our public synchronous list-price comparison. Sync, async, and batch use the same multipart body.
Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools