Comparison
Epho vs Octomind Cloud
A factual side by side of two tools in Auth & Payments. Figures come from each product’s own site.
Epho
Listedepho runs claude code, codex, or opencode in the cloud. POST a message, stream back the work. no sdk, no daemon, no infra on your side.
Octomind Cloud
ListedOctomind Cloud is live: persistent machines from $0.05/hr with real Docker inside, 21 models behind one key, and one wallet with caps you can see.
| Epho | Octomind Cloud | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Auth & Payments | Auth & Payments |
| Pricing model | Open Source | Open Source |
| Starting price | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Free tier | No | Yes |
| Platforms | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Techavy score | Not rated yet | Not rated yet |
About Epho
epho runs claude code, codex, or opencode in the cloud. POST a message, stream back the work. no sdk, no daemon, no infra on your side. one request boots a fresh cloud environment with the harness you picked, clones your repos into it, connects your tools, hands it your prompt, and pipes everything back as it happens. sse streams back the whole run, tool calls, edits, the final answer. a chat is a durable conversation with a sandbox attached.
About Octomind Cloud
Octomind Cloud is live: persistent machines from $0.05/hr with real Docker inside, 21 models behind one key, and one wallet with caps you can see. Pro is now $50/mo and Max $200/mo, each with one usage allowance equal to its price, and 60% off your first month. Before I tell you what it is, let me tell you the three problems that made us build it, because odds are you have at least two of them right now.
Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools