Skip to content
Techavy

AI News Report

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a fi

Paid
Added this week

Quick answer

What is AI News Report?

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called .

At a glance

Pricing
Paid
Starting price
Not disclosed
Free tier
No
Platforms
Not disclosed
Launched
Not disclosed
Company
Not disclosed

About AI News Report

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called . It is rolling out to paid ChatGPT plans and the API, with the hacking skills locked away. API price is $10 per million input tokens and $50 per million output, the same as Claude Fable 5.1. Access is off by default for business workspaces, so an admin has to turn it on.

From the community

User reviews

No user reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience with AI News Report.

Alternatives

Similar to AI News Report

Techavy is reader supported. When you buy through links on our site we may earn an affiliate commission. This never changes our ratings or what we recommend. See our methodology.