Skip to content
Techavy

Comparison

AI News Report vs Bacon

A factual side by side of two tools in Hosting & Devtools. Figures come from each product’s own site.

AI News Report

Listed

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called .

Bacon

Listed

Bacon is an ad network for AI coding tools. Install the plugin, see occasional clearly-labeled ads in your terminal, and earn a share of the revenue your attention makes....

AI News Report compared with Bacon
 AI News ReportBacon
CategoryHosting & DevtoolsHosting & Devtools
Pricing modelPaidPaid
Starting priceNot disclosedNot disclosed
Free tierNoNo
PlatformsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Techavy scoreNot rated yetNot rated yet

About AI News Report

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called . It is rolling out to paid ChatGPT plans and the API, with the hacking skills locked away. API price is $10 per million input tokens and $50 per million output, the same as Claude Fable 5.1. Access is off by default for business workspaces, so an admin has to turn it on.

About Bacon

Bacon is an ad network for AI coding tools. Install the plugin, see occasional clearly-labeled ads in your terminal, and earn a share of the revenue your attention makes. It's free, opt-in, and your prompt never leaves your machine, only a coarse intent signal does. > how do i add auth to this next.js app without rolling my own? Bacon just lets a few of them earn, and you decide how few. It's found money for work you were doing anyway, not a paycheck.

Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools