Skip to content
Techavy

Comparison

AI News Report vs OctoLoops

A factual side by side of two tools in Hosting & Devtools. Figures come from each product’s own site.

AI News Report

Listed

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called .

OctoLoops

Listed

Always-on agents that watch for the moment a company becomes worth contacting, find the right person there, and draft the message. Free plan from your URL, no account needed.

AI News Report compared with OctoLoops
 AI News ReportOctoLoops
CategoryHosting & DevtoolsHosting & Devtools
Pricing modelPaidFreemium
Starting priceNot disclosedNot disclosed
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Techavy scoreNot rated yetNot rated yet

About AI News Report

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called . It is rolling out to paid ChatGPT plans and the API, with the hacking skills locked away. API price is $10 per million input tokens and $50 per million output, the same as Claude Fable 5.1. Access is off by default for business workspaces, so an admin has to turn it on.

About OctoLoops

Always-on agents that watch for the moment a company becomes worth contacting, find the right person there, and draft the message. Free plan from your URL, no account needed. 01 Fill in your product's URL 02 Get your plan and first opportunities 03 Review, send, and keep them coming. A company that did something this week which makes your product relevant right now: raised a round to enter a new segment, opened a market, took on a reporting obligation it has no tooling for.

Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools